Wednesday, January 27, 2016

NHPCO Welcomes New Board Members

The National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization welcomes new individuals to the organization’s Board of Directors. These individuals officially join the board at NHPCO’s first board meeting of the year on January 27, 2016 in Fort Lauderdale.

Elected by the NHPCO membership to serve as National Directors for a three-year term are Darren Bertram of Infinity Hospice Care, Phoenix, Ariz. and Rafael Sciullo, Suncoast Hospice of Clearwater, Fla. Jan Jones, of The Elizabeth Hospice in Escondido, Calif., has been elected for a second term as a National Director.

Sally Aldrich, of Methodist Alliance Hospice in Collierville, Tenn, was elected as the board’s Southeast Geographic Area Representative. Linda Todd, of Hospice of Siouxland in Correctionville, Iowa, was reelected for a second term as the Central Plains Geographic Area Representative.

“We are fortunate to have board members who are not only experienced in running programs but dedicated to improving care at the end of life through the provision of and access to quality hospice and palliative care services,” said J. Donald Schumacher, president and CEO of NHPCO.

Continuing in their roles as officers of the Board of Directors are Linda Rock, Chair; Jan Jones, Vice Chair; Sandy Kuhlman, Secretary; Michael McHale, Treasurer; and Ron Fried, Immediate Past Chair.

Additionally, NHPCO extends special thanks to the board members who concluded service in 2015: Samira Beckwith, Kate Cummings, and John Thoma.

Board members come from programs that vary in size, serve urban and rural areas, and represent single-site and multi-state providers. We also have expertise from academic institutions and other nonprofit organizations. We all share a common goal to improve care at the end of life and to those joining the board, those currently serving, and those who have concluded service, I thank them,” Schumacher added.

No comments: